DoD Partners in Flight (DoD PIF)

Working Groups & Contacts

Northeast Region

  • NY, VT- Jeff Bolsinger, Fort Drum, NY, jeffrey.s.bolsinger2.civ@mail.mil
  • NJ, DE, MA, CT, RI, NH, ME - John Joyce, CWB, CF, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, NJ, john.joyce.7@us.af.mil
  • PA, OH, IN- Dave McNaughton, Fort Indiantown Gap, PA,  davmcnaugh@pa.gov

Southeast Region

  • VA -   Michael Wright, NAS Oceana, VA, michael.f.wright@navy.mil
  • MD, WV, KY - Kyle Rambo, NAS Patuxent River, MD,  kyle.rambo@navy.mil
  • NC, SC, TN - Alan Schultz, CWB, Fort Bragg, NC,  alan.d.schultz2.civ@mail.mil
  • FL - Greg Fleming, Fort Belvoir, VA, gregory.w.fleming.civ@mail.mil
  • AL, MS, GA -  Emily Gados, CWB, MCB Camp Lejeune, NC, emily.gados@usmc.mil
  • LA, AR, East TX - Jack Ferrer-Perez, Fort Hood, TX, jackelyn.ferrer-perez.ctr@mail.mil

Midwest Region

  • MN, IA, MO, IL, WI, MI - Mike Ravesi, Camp Grayling, MI,  ravesim@michigan.gov
  • KS, NE, OK, SD, ND - Jeff Keating, Fort Riley, KS,  Jeffery.f.keating.civ@mail.mil

West Region

  • AK - Elizabeth Neipert, US Army ERDC, MS, elizabeth.s.neipert@erdc.dren.mil
  • WA, OR - Cindi Kuntz, MS, CWB, NAVFAC NW, WA,  cindi.kuntz@navy.mil
  • NV, ID, WY, MT - Kevin Warner, Idaho Army NG, ID,  kevin.s.warner.nfg@mail.mil
  • CA - Bob Schallmann, Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach, CA, robert.schallmann@navy.mil
  • HI, PACIFIC ISLANDS - Frans Juola, NAVFAC PACIFIC, HI, frans.juola@navy.mil
  • UT,  - Robbie Knight, Dugway Proving Ground, UT, robert.n.knight.civ@mail.mil
  • AZ - Tiffany Shepherd, Luke AFB, AZ, tiffany.shepherd.3@us.af.mil
  • NM , CO, West TX - Trish Cutler, White Sands Missile Range, NM,  patricia.l.cutler.civ@mail.mil
  • Marine Corps - Western Installations - Diane Walsh, MCAS Camp Pendleton, CA,   diane.walsh@usmc.mil

Working Groups

  • BASH - Paul Block, NAVFAC LANT, VA, paul.block@navy.mil
  • Education / Outreach -  Bob Schallmann, NWS Seal Beach, CA, robert.schallmann@navy.mil
  • Communication- Jacky Ferrer-Perez, Fort Hood, TX, jackelyn.ferrer-perez.ctr@mail.mil
  • International - Richard Fischer, PhD, USACE ERDC, MS, richard.a.fischer@erdc.dren.mil
  • Invasive Species - Dana Bradshaw, PhD, Fort Lee, VA, dana.s.bradshaw.civ@mail.mil
  • Research and Monitoring - Richard Fischer, PhD, USACE ERDC, MS, richard.a.fischer@erdc.dren.mil
  • Climate Resilience and Adaptation – Diane Walsh, MCAS Camp Pendleton, CA, diane.walsh@usmc.mil
  • Mission Sensitive Species – Greg Fleming, Fort Belvoir, VA,  gregory.w.fleming.civ@mail.mil
  • Annual Report – Tiffany Shepherd, Luke AFB, AZ, tiffany.shepherd.3@us.af.mil
  • Seabirds Conservation and Mgmt.- Bob Schallmann, NWS Seal Beach, CA, robert.schallmann@navy.mil
  • NEPA – Greg Fleming, Fort Belvoir, VA, gregory.w.fleming.civ@mail.mil
  • Energy – Trish Cutler, White Sands Missle Range, NM, patricia.l.cutler.civ@mail.mil ; Diane Walsh, MCAS Camp Pendleton, CA, diane.walsh@usmc.mil
  • INRMP Updates - Richard Fischer, PhD, USACE ERDC, MS, richard.a.fischer@erdc.dren.mil
  • NMFWA Liaison/Bird Conservation Working Group – Alan Schultz, Fort Bragg, NC, alan.d.schultz2.civ@mail.mil; Greg Fleming, Fort Belvoir, VA,  gregory.w.fleming.civ@mail.mil

Program / Service / Agency Representatives

  • DoD PIF Coordinator -  Richard Fischer, PhD, USACE ERDC, MS, richard.a.fischer@erdc.dren.mil
  • DoD PIF Program Manager - Alison Dalsimer,  OSD, DC, allyn.a.dalsimer.civ@mail.mil
  • DoD PIF Technical Coordinator - Elizabeth Neipert, US Army ERDC, MS, elizabeth.s.neipert@erdc.dren.mil
  • Air Force - Jason Gibbons, AFCEC/CZOW, Travis AFB, CA, jason.gibbons.1@us.af.mil
  • Army - Brian Moyer, OACSIM, DAIM-ISE, DC,  brian.r.moyer1.civ@mail.mil
  • Marine Corps – Jacque Rice, HQ USMC, DC, jacqueline.rice@usmc.mil
  • Navy - Tammy Conkle, NAVFAC HQ, DC, tamara.conkle@navy.mil
  • Army National Guard – Jay Rubinoff, ARNG-IEN, VA, jay.m.rubinoff.civ@mail.mil
  • USFWS, MBTA - Eric Kershner, USFWS, Div. of Migratory Birds, VA,  eric_kershner@fws.gov
  • USFWS, Endangered Species – TBD
  • USFWS, Sikes Act – Jarrad Kosa, USFWS, Nat. Sikes Act Coord., VA, jarred_kosa@fws.gov
  • DoD PIF Reps Emeriti, Tim Burr, tburr@san.rr.com, Joe Hautzenroder, joehautz@gmail.com